The participation of Member Institutions to the Programme PDF Print E-mail

For the implementation of PTCI, the CIEREA benefited from the support of the following financial partners:

  • African Capacity Building Foundation (ACBF)
  • International Development Research Centre (IDRC),
  • the French Aid and  Cooperation Fund,
  • the Ford Foundation,
  • The Canadian Agency for International Development (CIDA),
  • USAID,
  • the French Ministry of Cooperation,
  • the Kingdom of the Netherlands,
  • the European Union,
  • Catholic University of Leuven in Belgium.

The New Interuniversity Postgraduate Program (NPTCI) in Economics began on 1 January 2007 with eighteen (18) partner institutions that stand in Class A and Class B institutions.

The Training Units and Faculties of Class B are those providing the courses and issue certificates of DEA / Master of NPTCI. There are seven of them, namely:

  • Faculty of Economics and Management, University of Abomey;
  • Faculty of Economics and Management, University Cheikh Anta Diop of Dakar;
  • Faculty of Economics, University of Kinshasa
  • Faculty of Economics and Management, University of Yaounde II / Soa.
  • Faculty of Law and Economics from the University Omar Bongo in Libreville;
  • Training  and Research  Unit  in Economics and Management, University of Abidjan-Cocody;
  • Training  and Research  Unit in Economics and Management, University Ouaga 2.

Class A Faculties and Training and Research Units are Faculty members of  CIEREA not providing the teachings of NPTCI.


Last Updated on Thursday, 05 April 2012 14:59